Board of Trustees


Chair: Alan Oliff

Vice Chair: Sarah White
Treasurer: Robert Gass

Audit and Finance Committee: Peter Prodromou, Chair

Development Committee: Mari Badger, Chair

Governance Committee: Edward Rapacki, Chair

Nadine Bonda
Nanci R. Brody
Regina Caines

Phil Chevalier

Joshua Gould
Susan Loconto Penta


Clerk: Bev Beno, Chief Financial Officer


Program Advisory Boards

Additionally, Dearborn Academy, Leslie Ellis School and Winn Brook Extended Learning each has an advisory board. These are volunteer organizations comprised of parents, outside educators, trustees and specialists. They support our programs by providing advice, guidance and expertise. Dearborn Academy also has a professional advisory council that includes experts in special needs research and education. To learn more about our program advisory boards, please visit our program websites.


Free Webinar Series on Transition

Schools for Children presents Conversations on Transition, a free webinar series
for students with learning differences and social-emotional challenges